The Life Course Centre’s critical mass is further enhanced by its Partner Investigators and Associate Investigators, who are exceptional leaders in their fields. Partners from the Centre’s international universities bring expertise across a range of disciplines relevant to understanding the transmission of disadvantage and our Australian Government investigators provide strategic advice on the evolution of the Centre’s research program.

Partner Investigators


Professor Rebekah Coley | Boston College | coleyre@bc.edu


Associate Professor Orla Doyle | University College Dublin | orla.doyle@ucd.ie


Professor Emily Grundy | University of Essex | emily.grundy@essex.ac.uk


Professor Tim Maloney  | Auckland University of Technology | tim.maloney@aut.ac.nz


Professor Adrian Raine | University of Pennsylvania | araine@sas.upenn.edu


Professor Barbara Wolfe | University of Wisconsin-Madison | bwolfe@wisc.edu


 

Associate Investigators


Professor Sarah Bell | The University of Melbourne | Kylie.Burke3@health.qld.gov.au


Dr Kylie Burke | Queensland Government Department of Health | Kylie.Burke3@health.qld.gov.au


Professor Andrew J. Cherlin | Johns Hopkins University | cherlin@jhu.edu


Associate Professor Shyamal Chowdhury | The University of Sydney |  shyamal.chowdhury@sydney.edu.au


Professor Miles Corak | City University of New York | mcorak@gc.cuny.edu


Professor Greg Duncan | University of California Irvine | gduncan@uci.edu


Professor Kathryn Edin | Princeton University | kedin@princeton.edu


Dr Yaqoot Fatima | The University of Queensland | fatima.yaqoot@uq.edu.au


Professor Lisa Gennetian | New York University | lg1864@nyu.edu


Professor Donna Ginther | University of Kansas | dginther@ku.edu


Professor Paul Glimcher | New York University | paul.glimcher@nyu.edu


Professor Sharon Goldfeld | Murdoch Children’s Research Institute | sharon.goldfeld@mcri.edu.au


Professor David Grusky | Stanford University | grusky@stanford.edu


Professor Ariel Kalil | University of Chicago | akalil@uchicago.edu


Associate Professor Monique LeBourgeois | University of Colorado, Boulder | Monique.LeBourgeois@colorado.edu


Professor Xue Li | Neusoft Education Technology (Dalian) Co. Pty


Associate Professor Francis Mitrou  | Telethon Kids Institute | francis.mitrou@telethonkids.org.au


Associate Professor Irma Mooi-Reci | The University of Melbourne | irma.mooi@unimelb.edu.au


Associate Professor Alina Morawska | The University of Queensland | alina@psy.uq.edu.auu


Associate Professor Francisco Perales Perez | The University of Queensland | f.perales@uq.edu.au


Dr Cain Polidano | The University of Melbourne | cainp@unimelb.edu.au


Associate Professor Jenny Povey | The University of Queensland |  j.povey@uq.edu.au


Associate Professor Emily Putnam-Hornstein | University of Southern California | eputnamhornstein@unc.edu


Professor Kenneth Resnicow | University of Michigan | kresnic@umich.edu


Professor Regina Riphahn | University of Erlangen-Nuremberg | regina.riphahn@fau.de


Associate Professor Leah Ruppanner | The University of Melbourne | leah.ruppanner@unimelb.edu.au


Professor Robert Savage | University College London | robert.savage@ucl.ac.uk


Professor Hannah Schildberg-Horisch | Dusseldorf Institute for Competition Economics | schildberg-hoerisch@dice.hhu.de


Professor Jasper Schipperijn | University of Southern Denmark | jschipperijn@health.sdu.dk


Dr Divesh Srivastava | AT&T Labs-Research, USA |  divesh@research.att.com


Associate Professor Janet Stanley | The University of Melbourne |  janet.stanley@unimelb.edu.au


Professor Mark Stevenson | The University of Melbourne | mark.stevenson@unimelb.edu.au


Associate Professor Wojtek Tomaszewski | The University of Queensland | w.tomaszewski@uq.edu.au


Associate Professor Karen Turner | The University of Queensland | kturner@psy.uq.edu.au


Associate Professor Marian Vidal-Fernandez | The University of Sydney | m.vidal-fdez@sydney.edu.au


Professor Jean Yeung | National University of Singapore | ariywj@nus.edu.sg