The Life Course Centre’s critical mass is further enhanced by its Partner Investigators and Associate Investigators, who are exceptional leaders in their fields. Partners from the Centre’s international universities bring expertise across a range of disciplines relevant to understanding the transmission of disadvantage and our Australian Government investigators provide strategic advice on the evolution of the Centre’s research program.

Partner Investigators

Dr Fadwa Al Yaman | Australian Institute of Health & Welfare | fadwa.al-yaman@aihw.gov.au


Professor Arnaud Chevalier | Royal Holloway University of London | arnaud.chevalier@rhul.ac.uk


Professor Rebekah Coley | Boston College | coleyre@bc.edu


Professor Miles Corak | City University of New York | mcorak@gc.cuny.edu


Associate Professor Orla Doyle | University College Dublin | orla.doyle@ucd.ie


Professor Greg Duncan | University of California Irvine | gduncan@uci.edu


Professor Alissa Goodman | Institute of Education | a.goodman@ioe.ac.uk


Professor Emily Grundy | University of Essex | emily.grundy@essex.ac.uk


Professor Adrian Raine | University of Pennsylvania | araine@sas.upenn.edu


Dr Helen Rogers | Department of Social Services | helen.rogers@dss.gov.au


Professor David Weisburd | The Hebrew University of Jerusalem | david.weisburd@mail.huji.ac.il


Professor Jean Yeung | National University of Singapore | ariywj@nus.edu.sg


 

Associate Investigators

Professor Janet Currie | Princeton University | jcurrie@princeton.edu


Professor John de New | The University of Melbourne | johnhd@unimelb.edu.au


Professor Kathryn Edin | Princeton University | kedin@princeton.edu


Professor David Farrington | University of Cambridge | dpf1@cam.ac.uk


Professor Brendan Gleeson | The University of Melbourne | brendan.gleeson@unimelb.edu.au


Professor Michele Haynes | Australian Catholic University | michele.haynes@acu.edu.au


Professor Ariel Kalil | University of Chicago | akalil@uchicago.edu


Associate Professor Abdullah Mamun | The University of Queensland | mamun@sph.uq.edu.au


Associate Professor Irma Mooi-Reci | The University of Melbourne | irma.mooi@unimelb.edu.au


Associate Professor Alina Morawska | The University of Queensland | alina@psy.uq.edu.au


Associate Professor Cameron Parsell | The University of Queensland | c.parsell@uq.edu.au


Dr Cain Polidano | The University of Melbourne | cainp@unimelb.edu.au


Dr Jenny Povey | The University of Queensland | j.povey@uq.edu.au


Associate Professor Leah Ruppanner | The University of Melbourne | leah.ruppanner@unimelb.edu.au


Associate Professor Chris Ryan | University of Melbourne | ryan.c@unimelb.edu.au


Professor Robert J. Sampson | Harvard University | rsampson@wjh.harvard.edu


Professor Larry Sherman | University of Cambridge | ls434@cam.ac.uk


Professor Simon Smith  | The University of Queensland | simon.smith@uq.edu.au


Professor Fiona Steele | London School of Economics | f.a.steele@lse.ac.uk


Associate Professor Wojtek Tomaszewski | The University of Queensland | w.tomaszewski@uq.edu.au


Professor Agnieszka Tymula | The University of Sydney | agnieszka.tymula@sydney.edu.au


Professor Barbara Wolfe | University of Wisconsin-Madison | bwolfe@wisc.edu